Enterprise IDs are created, managed, and controlled by the Enterprise (company, organization, or school). For a full overview of identity types, please take a look at:
Identity Types overview
Understanding account types and Profiles
Some things to consider when creating a Portfolio site with an Enterprise account:
Whether Adobe Portfolio is included in your plan
There are many different types of plans an organization can subscribe to – some of these include Adobe Portfolio and others don't. If you are not able to publish your site, you will need to reach out to your Enterprise account admin for additional information on what is included in your plan.
Your organization's asset settings
Depending on your organization's asset settings, you may not have access to services such as Adobe Portfolio. You will need to contact your Enterprise admin for more information on your organization's sharing and assets policies.
When you create a site under the Enterprise account, this site is legally owned by the Enterprise. Any assets created under the account becomes the organization's intellectual property (IP).
Switching Adobe IDs
Due to the nature of how Enterprise accounts are owned and managed, we are not able to switch Portfolio sites from a:
- personal Adobe ID to an Enterprise/Federated ID
- Enterprise/Federated ID to a personal Adobe ID
*Note: if you are a graduating student and built your Portfolio site under your school's Enterprise account, you may transfer this site to a personal Adobe ID with Student Asset Migration. More on this here:
🔗 Migrate your student assets
Student Asset Migration portal
When an Enterprise account / ID is removed
When an Enterprise admin disables or removes an Enterprise ID, all assets are deleted – this includes any Portfolio sites created under the Enterprise ID. Unfortunately, there is no way to recover deleted sites.
Removing a custom domain from a site built under the Enterprise account
Unfortunately, we are not able to remove the custom domain for you. If you have access to the account, you will need to log in and remove the custom domain within Settings > Domain Name.
If you no longer have access to the account, please reach out to the Enterprise IT / admin and request they delete your Enterprise account entirely. This will delete your Portfolio site and free up the custom domain.
*Note: Deleting an Enterprise account, deletes all assets created under the account.
If your Enterprise account is disabled / removed
If your Enterprise account is disabled or removed, all assets including your Portfolio site will be deleted. Deleted sites cannot be recovered.