If you created a site under a personal Adobe ID, you can migrate the site to another personal Adobe ID using our self-service migration tool.
⚠️ note:
- You can only migrate a Portfolio account from either:
- (1) a personal Adobe ID to another personal Adobe ID or
- (2) a School (EDU) account to a personal Adobe ID. We do not support any other types of account migrations.
- You will need to authenticate into both accounts in order to complete the migration. If you can't remember or log into both Adobe IDs, contact Customer Care for account recovery.
- You will be transferring the sites from the original account to the destination account.
- You will be able to keep a maximum of 5 sites. If both accounts have more than 5 cumulative sites, delete sites in order to meet the maximum limit.
- There is no limit on the amount of times you can migrate your sites.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
To use another Adobe ID with your Portfolio account and associated sites:
- Log into your Adobe Portfolio account
- Select Settings
- Select Account & Region
- Select Use Another Adobe ID
- Enter the email of the new Adobe ID you wish to use with your sites and select Continue
- Select Done
Confirm and complete the account migration
- Check your email inbox. An email confirming the migration from Account 1 to Account 2 will be sent to the new email you wish to use. If you don't see it, you may need to check your Spam folder.
- Select the link to confirm and complete the migration (the link will expire in 24 hours - after that you will need to initiate a new migration)
- Log into the new Adobe ID you wish to move your site(s) to
- Confirm the account change by selecting Confirm Migration
- All set! Your Portfolio account and sites are now connected to the new Adobe ID.