If you change your Adobe ID, do not worry. Your Portfolio will remain completely intact, just contact us with some more information and we would be happy to help you.
If your Adobe Subscription (such as Creative Cloud or the Photography Plan) expires/discontinues, your Portfolio will also remain intact. Your site will go offline but all content will remain exactly as you customized it. The live status of your site will be restored with the re-activation of your subscription.